Become a Certified TSDS Training & Support Vendor

Latest News

There are vendors that have completed their training and are now fully certified as TSDS Training and Support Vendors. Interested LEAs should visit the Certified TSDS Training and Support Vendors page for certified vendor contact information.

Training opportunities are offered quarterly for vendors wishing to be certified in TSDS PEIMS , the data collections in the Core application and other TSDS software.

What Are TSDS Training & Support Vendors?

TSDS Training and Support Vendors are private education technology organizations who have completed TEA's training courses in one or more area of specialization and have passed TEA's certification exams

As a result, they are now qualified to offer training to LEA users in their areas of certification, including Unique ID (UID), the Operational Data Store (ODS), TSDS PEIMS, and the TSDS Core Collections, as well as the TSDS Level 2 support and escalation process (TIMS). 

Vendors who are certified in the TSDS Incident Management System (TIMS) can offer Level 2 support services, which means that they receive tickets through TIMS, and provide guidance to the user to resolve any issues. Support Vendors are required to be available to their clients from 7AM to 6PM Monday - Friday. If an incident is more technical in nature or requires coding, the vendor will escalate the incident to Levels 3 and 4 (see TEA's Support Model for details).

How Can My Company Get Certified?

As a prerequisite to becoming a Certified TSDS Training and Support Vendor, your company must complete the Letter of Intent and email it to Once TEA has received your Letter of Intent, we will contact you to let you know when the next certification courses will be available for registration. 

In order for your company to become certified, any staff who will be involved in providing TSDS training and support must complete TEA's courses and pass the associated exams. At a minimum, staff must achieve certification in the following three areas: TIMS, Unique ID, and ODS. The PEIMS and Core certifications are optional.

 For More Information...